SWGOH > Rey Activated!

Initially I was obtaining shards for Rey from hard light-side and dark-side battles. I noticed some shards appearing in the guild store, but decided to focus on Gamorrean Guard. A few weeks ago, I decided to grab Rey shards as well from the guild store since the drop rate was not that great from hard battles and it was taking forever.

I also figured there would not be much of a point unlocking her until I could promote to 6* since any lower level would not be viable for raiding. Today I finally got enough shards to unlock and promote to 6*! It is a good thing I saved up gear, credits, and materials since this cost a bit:

IMG_1991

IMG_1992

Upon activating, I was presented with the option to power her up a bit for $16. But of course, this seems like a horrible deal for what you get and I’ll just stay free-to-play:

IMG_1993

Initial Rey has a whopping power of 272 at 4*, level 1, gear 1!

IMG_1994

Raising to 5* only increases power by 6:

IMG_1995

And power increases another 4 when promoting to 6*:

IMG_1997

Raising from level 1 to 80 ended up costing a staggering 4,636,584 credits! This is a little cheaper than just hitting the “Assign All” button (but I don’t remember exactly how much… I’ll try to capture that in the future).

IMG_1998

This also raised her power by over 3,000:

IMG_1999

Using what I had, was able to get her to gear 6, which increased her power another 1,000:

IMG_2001

Used the energy I still had to get what material was needed to raise the gear level and ended up at gear 7 (close-ish to 8):

IMG_2002

Last, maxed out all her abilities:

IMG_2003

At the end, left with just over 5.5 million credits. Total cost of all this was about 6 million credits plus lots of materials, but I now have Rey! Now to continue until I can get her maxed at 7* and highest possible gear.

Leave a Reply

